Tchaikovsky’s Fourth


    Felix Mendelssohn Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage
    Felix Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
    Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4


  • Alessandro Crudele conductor
  • Chloë Hanslip violin

Great music is like a journey, and when we raise anchor for Mendelssohn’s Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage, there’s no doubt that this will be an eventful one!

With a shattering fanfare, Tchaikovsky lets fly with a symphony in which he poured out his soul: a no-holds-barred autobiography, told in music of raw emotion and dazzling colour. It’s a gripping showcase for our dynamic guest conductor Alessandro Crudele. First, though, he joins Chloë Hanslip – one of Britain’s best-loved violinists – for more Mendelssohn: the sweet (and gloriously songful) Violin Concerto.

Pre-concert event


Join us for a special free performance in the foyer, given by young musicians from Create Music, the music education hub for Brighton and East Sussex.

Sun 24 Sep 2023, 3.00pm

Book now Arrow


Tickets £16 - £36

Offers & Discounts

Book more, pay less:

  • 10% discount for 3 concerts
  • 15% discount for 4 concerts
  • 20% discount for 5 concerts
  • 25% discount for 6 concerts

Please contact the Congress Theatre Ticket Office for details.

Bring friends – save money!

  • Groups of 10 or more will receive a 20% discount on ticket prices
  • Groups of 20 or more will receive a 20% discount as well as an extra complimentary ticket for the group organiser.

Please contact the Congress Theatre Ticket Office for details.

Find more ways to save


Sign up to our mailing list

Sign up Arrow