Who’s Who

Did you know that we have some of the best musicians from around the world in our Orchestra, representing over 14 different nationalities? Many of our multi-talented players also teach, perform chamber music, and appear as soloists, alongside their orchestral careers.

Our artistic team is world-renowned and excited to be working together in our mission to share the wonder of orchestral music as widely as possible.

Titled artists

  • Benjamin Mellefont

    Principal Clarinet

    Read More
  • Thomas Watmough

    Principal E-flat Clarinet

    Chair supported by Roger Greenwood

    Read More
  • Paul Richards

    Principal Bass Clarinet

    Read More
  • Jonathan Davies

    Principal Bassoon

    Chair supported by Sir Simon Robey

    Read More
  • Simon Estell

    Principal Contrabassoon

    Read More
  • Mark Templeton

    Principal Trombone

    Chair supported by William and Alex de Winton

    Read More
  • David Whitehouse


    Read More
  • Lyndon Meredith

    Principal Bass Trombone

    Read More
  • Simon Carrington

    Principal Timpani

    Chair supported by Victoria Robey OBE

    Read More
  • Andrew Barclay

    Principal Percussion

    Chair supported by Gill & Garf Collins

    Read More
  • Karen Hutt

    Sub-Principal Percussion

    Chair supported by Mr B C Fairhall

    Read More

Sign up to our mailing list

Sign up Arrow